Support on Patreon:




International Heroic Rock & Metal Band A HERO FOR THE WORLD from Sweden & the Philippines released December 1st 2017 a new album called “CineRock”.

The album features around a dozen brand new recordings of more or less well-known songs from the big screen of Cinema, and TV. Recorded in the signature Symphonic and Cinematic epic & fun Rock and Power Metal style of the Band with a few bonus tracks added as well.

“CineRock” was released worldwide on iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play, Deezer, Amazon.

“The World’s Greatest” (From the movie “Ali” with Will Smith) is the first time for the band to cover an R&B song.

“The Macahans” from the 70’s cult western TV show “How the West was Won – 1977”; this is the first digitally released version of this classic melody, and the first known recording of it released in Stereo ever.

The album also features previously released singles “The Prayer” (From Warner Brothers “Quest For Camelot”) and “Beauty And The Beast”.


A Hero For The World, Band is:

Jacob Kaasgaard – Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Choirs & Orchestra

Louie Ryan – Female Vocals



1. Game of Thrones (Main Theme – Epic Version)

2. The World’s Greatest (From “Ali”)

3. Go West

4. Beauty And The Beast (Rock Version)(From Disney’s “Beauty and the Beast”)

5. Glory Of Love (From “The Karate Kid Part II”)

6. We Are One (From “The Lion King II: Simba’s Pride”)

7. Your Love (From “Once Upon A Time In The West”)

8. The Macahans (Main Theme From “How the West was Won – 1977”)

9. Shadowland / King of Pride Rock (From “The Lion King Musical”)

10. The Magnificent Seven

11. (Everything I Do) I Do It for You (From “Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves”)

12. Bridge Over Troubled Water

13. The Lion Sleeps Tonight

14. Somewhere In My Memory (From “Home Alone”)

15. Wind Of Change

16. The Prayer (From “Quest For Camelot”)

17. Beauty And The Beast (Power Metal Version)(From Disney’s “Beauty and the Beast”)


Album Length: 74 Minutes


Produced, Mixed and Mastered by Jacob Kaasgaard


Guest Violin on “The Macahans (Main Theme From “How the West was Won – 1977”)” by Eneko Rodríguez


All AHFTW original and cover music on iTunes:

All AHFTW original and cover music on Spotify:

Support on Patreon:

Original Music on Bandcamp (and High-resolution Downloads):

Do you like this Song ?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

As you found this song great...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that you don\\\'t like this song

Let us improve this post!


  1. keep on rocking in a free world …..when i listen to you re music i feel like i have someone with me in my music quest………. 🙂 keep the light strong